Focus on the camera

My first week at Altofilms is soon over, and I it’s been really great! Alex and Toni have been focusing on teaching me how to use the camera, a Sony HVR Z7E. A rather small and simple camera according to them, but for me – a die hard Handy cam user – it seemed HUGE and a little intimidating with all those buttons at first.

However, Alex assured me that all video cameras more or less have the same features – a bigger camera just makes it easier to handle them. When you understand the basics it’s easy. It’s like learning how to drive a car; at first it can seem impossible to maneuver the gear and the clutch, but as soon as you get the hang of it, it becomes second nature.

So, BEEP BEEP, here we go!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment